Skip to content

Mom, I love you!

May 9, 2010

Mom and I in Africa, circa 1986

Mom was born to love others. Throughout my childhood, adolescence and adult years, she’s been there for me, sending me care packages throughout college (even when she didn’t have enough money for groceries), talking me through various heartbreaks and buying me plane tickets to visit her.

She’s always been youthful, both in her looks and spirit, and even now will be asked by strangers if I’m her younger sister. :) She and I have a close friendship, something like best friends but…better. :) I have her smile, her spirit and her ability to love deeply and fiercely. Because of her, I know I would be a good mother, should that day ever arrive.

So, Mom, I love you! Happy Mother’s Day! I owe so much to you and your love in my life.

I’d also like to wish Happy Mother’s Day to these beautiful moms I’ve met on Twitter:

And here are some other Mother’s Day blog posts from my blogroll:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2010 2:42 pm

    aww a Camel!! Adorable pic :) She’s beautiful. I see where you get your looks from!

    • Zoë Blue permalink
      May 9, 2010 4:19 pm

      She IS beautiful. Thanks for the compliment, Breanna. Your mom looks like a formidable woman as well. Happy Mother’s Day to her!

  2. May 9, 2010 3:13 pm

    Gorgeous picture! Reminds me of reading “I Dreamed of Africa” (one of my favorite books EVER!) :)

    Your relationship with your Mom sounds very similar to mine! She’s my best friend and better than that. She’s amazing and beautiful and we also get asked if we’re sisters! (Kind of silly, especially since she’s 5’8″ and I’m just under 5′ haha!) She’s also helped me throughout my life, and emailed me last week to let me know a care package is on the way… even though I’m not in college anymore, she still sends me a care package every few months since I live in another state!

    Yay for Mom love! :)

    • Zoë Blue permalink
      May 9, 2010 4:21 pm

      I haven’t read that book yet, but now I will look into it …

      Yes, my mom is a wonderful woman that I am lucky to have in my life. She has always loved me and given me a healthy appreciation of what it is to be loved and to love in return. Your mom sounds a lot like mine! I’m glad she still sends care packages. Those are so much fun to receive, aren’t they? :)

  3. May 9, 2010 5:44 pm

    You are lucky to have such a wonderful mom. You share her beauty, and that is so special.
    My own mom is a beautiful woman. She left my dad when I was 4, working very hard to support me by herself.
    She dated one man after another, trying to find true love. Often times they used and abused her. This left a very bad impression on me, and I find it hard to relate to women in my own life :(

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Mom, I love you! « *wink* *wink* *wink* -- Topsy.com
  2. Because it’s a bittersweet symphony that’s life. « *wink* *wink* *wink*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 823 other followers